Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Monthly report · Scotland

The State of Scottish Tech, December 2025

£20.2m across 5 funding rounds on ayeoh's record in December 2025, with the investors, sectors and cities behind them and the stories readers read.

£20.2mraised in December 2025 across 5 rounds
£75.6min November 2025, across 4 rounds
£373min 2025 to the end of December 2025, across 49 rounds

Month by month

Disclosed funding each month, January 2025 to December 2025: Jan £22.2m, Feb £44.6m, Mar £64.9m, Apr £12.1m, May £18.5m, Jun £26.7m, Jul £5.5m, Aug £3.6m, Sep £3.6m, Oct £75.8m, Nov £75.6m, Dec £20.2m.

The biggest rounds

Orbital Marine Power raises £7m

9 Dec 2025 · Growth · Energy · Highlands · Orbital Marine Power · Orbital Marine Power on ayeoh

Sofant Technologies raises £6.25m

23 Dec 2025 · Growth · Space · Edinburgh · Ground News · Sofant Technologies on ayeoh

CSignum raises £6m

29 Dec 2025 · Series A · Telecoms · Edinburgh · The Herald · CSignum on ayeoh

ScrubMarine raises £750k

22 Dec 2025 · Seed · Robotics · Edinburgh · BM Magazine · ScrubMarine on ayeoh

Brigid Bio wins £150k grant

11 Dec 2025 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Scottish Financial News · Brigid Bio on ayeoh

Sectors by money

Energy£7m · 1 round
Space£6.3m · 1 round
Telecoms£6m · 1 round
Robotics£750k · 1 round
Life sciences£150k · 1 round

Cities by money

Edinburgh£13m · 3 rounds
Highlands£7m · 1 round
Not stated£150k · 1 round

Investors named in the most rounds

Scottish Enterprise

3 rounds · £13.4m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

PXN Ventures

2 rounds · £7.8m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

EMV Capital

1 round · £6.3m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

National Security Strategic Investment Fund

1 round · £6.3m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Archangels

1 round · £6m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

How this is made. Every figure is computed from ayeoh's record: the funding rounds and grants announced in December 2025 (UK time), summed on their stored pounds, a round with no disclosed amount counted and not added; investors by the rounds they are named in, the money the whole rounds'; hiring, closures and acquisitions as the record holds them, each linked to its source; and the stories by clicks through from ayeoh to the outlet, a count with nothing about the reader.

Cite as. ayeoh, The State of Scottish Tech, December 2025, https://ayeoh.io/reports/2025-12.

Licence. The funding data and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International: reuse them freely, commercially too, crediting "ayeoh.io" with a link to https://ayeoh.io. CC BY 4.0.