Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Funding report · Scotland

Scottish tech funding, December 2025

£20.2m across 5 rounds on ayeoh's record for December 2025, from published reports and public registers.

£20.2min December 2025
5rounds
£20mequity across 4 rounds; £150k in grants and public money across 1 award

The biggest rounds

Orbital Marine Power raises £7m

9 Dec 2025 · Growth · Energy · Highlands · Orbital Marine Power · Orbital Marine Power on ayeoh · the round

Sofant Technologies raises £6.25m

23 Dec 2025 · Growth · Space · Edinburgh · Ground News · Sofant Technologies on ayeoh · the round

CSignum raises £6m

29 Dec 2025 · Series A · Telecoms · Edinburgh · The Herald · CSignum on ayeoh · the round

ScrubMarine raises £750k

22 Dec 2025 · Seed · Robotics · Edinburgh · BM Magazine · ScrubMarine on ayeoh · the round

Brigid Bio wins £150k grant

11 Dec 2025 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Scottish Financial News · Brigid Bio on ayeoh · the round

By sector

Energy£7m · 1 round
Space£6.3m · 1 round
Telecoms£6m · 1 round
Robotics£750k · 1 round
Life sciences£150k · 1 round

By city

Edinburgh£13m · 3 rounds
Highlands£7m · 1 round
Not stated£150k · 1 round

Every round, newest first

CSignum raises £6m

29 Dec 2025 · Series A · Telecoms · Edinburgh · The Herald · CSignum on ayeoh · the round

Sofant Technologies raises £6.25m

23 Dec 2025 · Growth · Space · Edinburgh · Ground News · Sofant Technologies on ayeoh · the round

ScrubMarine raises £750k

22 Dec 2025 · Seed · Robotics · Edinburgh · BM Magazine · ScrubMarine on ayeoh · the round

Brigid Bio wins £150k grant

11 Dec 2025 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Scottish Financial News · Brigid Bio on ayeoh · the round

Orbital Marine Power raises £7m

9 Dec 2025 · Growth · Energy · Highlands · Orbital Marine Power · Orbital Marine Power on ayeoh · the round

These rounds add up to £20.2m.

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

What counts. Every funding round and grant for a Scottish tech company that ayeoh has recorded from a published report or a public register, dated by its announcement in UK time. A round reported in dollars or euros is shown in pounds at a fixed monthly rate, rounded, beside its own figure. A round whose amount was not disclosed is counted and not added. Rounds before 16 September 2026 were gathered from the outlets' archives, so the record holds the rounds that were reported.

Cite as. ayeoh Scottish tech funding report, December 2025, ayeoh.io/funding/2025-12, read 1 November 2026. Something to add? Write to ayeoh@loopsio.com.