Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Monthly report · Scotland

The State of Scottish Tech, January 2026

£1.1m across 3 funding rounds on ayeoh's record in January 2026, with the investors, sectors and cities behind them and the stories readers read.

£1.1mraised in January 2026 across 3 rounds, 1 undisclosed
£20.2min December 2025, across 5 rounds
£1.1min 2026 to the end of January 2026, across 3 rounds

Month by month

Disclosed funding each month, February 2025 to January 2026: Feb £44.6m, Mar £64.9m, Apr £12.1m, May £18.5m, Jun £26.7m, Jul £5.5m, Aug £3.6m, Sep £3.6m, Oct £75.8m, Nov £75.6m, Dec £20.2m, Jan £1.1m.

The biggest rounds

Forge Minerals raises £1m

27 Jan 2026 · Pre-seed · Environment · Edinburgh · Scottish Enterprise

NexaBiome Life Sciences wins £125k grant

23 Jan 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Scottish Enterprise · NexaBiome Life Sciences on ayeoh

Sectors by money

Environment£1m · 1 round
Life sciences£125k · 1 round
TransportUndisclosed · 1 round

Cities by money

Edinburgh£1m · 1 round
Not stated£125k · 2 rounds

Investors named in the most rounds

Scottish Enterprise

3 rounds · £1.1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Kappika Ventures

1 round · £1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Old College Capital

1 round · £1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

One Planet Capital

1 round · £1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Sustainable Ventures

1 round · £1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

How this is made. Every figure is computed from ayeoh's record: the funding rounds and grants announced in January 2026 (UK time), summed on their stored pounds, a round with no disclosed amount counted and not added; investors by the rounds they are named in, the money the whole rounds'; hiring, closures and acquisitions as the record holds them, each linked to its source; and the stories by clicks through from ayeoh to the outlet, a count with nothing about the reader.

Cite as. ayeoh, The State of Scottish Tech, January 2026, https://ayeoh.io/reports/2026-01.

Licence. The funding data and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International: reuse them freely, commercially too, crediting "ayeoh.io" with a link to https://ayeoh.io. CC BY 4.0.