Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Funding report · Scotland

Scottish tech funding, July 2026

£30.6m across 6 rounds on ayeoh's record for July 2026, from published reports and public registers.

£30.6min July 2026
6rounds
£25.9mequity across 4 rounds; £4.7m in grants and public money across 2 awards

The biggest rounds

Aveni raises £12m

31 Jul 2026 · Growth · Fintech · Edinburgh · IFC Review · Aveni on ayeoh · the round

Regenerus Laboratories raises £8m

14 Jul 2026 · Growth · Life sciences · Edinburgh · Scottish Enterprise · Regenerus Laboratories on ayeoh · the round

VASO Global raises £5m

1 Jul 2026 · Seed · Environment · Dumfries · Scottish Enterprise · VASO Global on ayeoh · the round

ReVentas wins £3.5m grant

8 Jul 2026 · Grant · Environment · Not stated · ReVentas · the round

Kāhu SiliconBio wins £1.2m grant

28 Jul 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Edinburgh · The Scotsman · Kāhu SiliconBio on ayeoh · the round

By sector

Fintech£12m · 1 round
Life sciences£9.2m · 2 rounds
Environment£8.5m · 2 rounds
Defence£940k · 1 round

By city

Edinburgh£21.2m · 3 rounds
Dumfries£5m · 1 round
Not stated£4.4m · 2 rounds

Every round, newest first

Aveni raises £12m

31 Jul 2026 · Growth · Fintech · Edinburgh · IFC Review · Aveni on ayeoh · the round

Kāhu SiliconBio wins £1.2m grant

28 Jul 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Edinburgh · The Scotsman · Kāhu SiliconBio on ayeoh · the round

QUICKBLOCK raises £940k

23 Jul 2026 · Seed · Defence · Not stated · Scottish Enterprise · QUICKBLOCK on ayeoh · the round

Regenerus Laboratories raises £8m

14 Jul 2026 · Growth · Life sciences · Edinburgh · Scottish Enterprise · Regenerus Laboratories on ayeoh · the round

ReVentas wins £3.5m grant

8 Jul 2026 · Grant · Environment · Not stated · ReVentas · the round

VASO Global raises £5m

1 Jul 2026 · Seed · Environment · Dumfries · Scottish Enterprise · VASO Global on ayeoh · the round

These rounds add up to £30.6m.

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

What counts. Every funding round and grant for a Scottish tech company that ayeoh has recorded from a published report or a public register, dated by its announcement in UK time. A round reported in dollars or euros is shown in pounds at a fixed monthly rate, beside its own figure. A round whose amount was not disclosed is counted and not added. Rounds before 16 September 2026 were gathered from the outlets' archives, so the record holds the rounds that were reported.

Cite as. ayeoh Scottish tech funding report, July 2026, ayeoh.io/funding/2026-07, read 1 November 2026. Something to add? Write to ayeoh@loopsio.com.