Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Monthly report · Scotland

The State of Scottish Tech, July 2026

£30.6m across 6 funding rounds on ayeoh's record in July 2026, with the investors, sectors and cities behind them and the stories readers read.

£30.6mraised in July 2026 across 6 rounds
£53.7min June 2026, across 4 rounds
£127.2min 2026 to the end of July 2026, across 33 rounds

Month by month

Disclosed funding each month, August 2025 to July 2026: Aug £3.6m, Sep £3.6m, Oct £75.8m, Nov £75.6m, Dec £20.2m, Jan £1.1m, Feb £4.9m, Mar £13m, Apr £16.8m, May £7m, Jun £53.7m, Jul £30.6m.

The biggest rounds

Aveni raises £12m

31 Jul 2026 · Growth · Fintech · Edinburgh · IFC Review · Aveni on ayeoh

Regenerus Laboratories raises £8m

14 Jul 2026 · Growth · Life sciences · Edinburgh · Scottish Enterprise · Regenerus Laboratories on ayeoh

VASO Global raises £5m

1 Jul 2026 · Seed · Environment · Dumfries · Scottish Enterprise · VASO Global on ayeoh

ReVentas wins £3.5m grant

8 Jul 2026 · Grant · Environment · Not stated · ReVentas

Kāhu SiliconBio wins £1.2m grant

28 Jul 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Edinburgh · The Scotsman · Kāhu SiliconBio on ayeoh

Sectors by money

Fintech£12m · 1 round
Life sciences£9.2m · 2 rounds
Environment£8.5m · 2 rounds
Defence£940k · 1 round

Cities by money

Edinburgh£21.2m · 3 rounds
Dumfries£5m · 1 round
Not stated£4.4m · 2 rounds

Investors named in the most rounds

Scottish Enterprise

5 rounds · £29.4m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

PXN Ventures

2 rounds · £17m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Lloyds Banking Group

1 round · £12m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Nationwide

1 round · £12m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Foresight Group

1 round · £8m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

How this is made. Every figure is computed from ayeoh's record: the funding rounds and grants announced in July 2026 (UK time), summed on their stored pounds, a round with no disclosed amount counted and not added; investors by the rounds they are named in, the money the whole rounds'; hiring, closures and acquisitions as the record holds them, each linked to its source; and the stories by clicks through from ayeoh to the outlet, a count with nothing about the reader.

Cite as. ayeoh, The State of Scottish Tech, July 2026, https://ayeoh.io/reports/2026-07.

Licence. The funding data and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International: reuse them freely, commercially too, crediting "ayeoh.io" with a link to https://ayeoh.io. CC BY 4.0.