Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Funding report · Scotland

Scottish tech funding, June 2026

£53.7m across 4 rounds on ayeoh's record for June 2026, from published reports and public registers.

£53.7min June 2026
4rounds
£51.5mequity across 1 round; £2.2m in grants and public money across 3 awards

The biggest rounds

Wordsmith raises €60.2 million (£51.45m)

3 Jun 2026 · Series B · AI · Edinburgh · EU-Startups · Wordsmith on ayeoh · the round

Nebu~Flow wins £2m grant

3 Jun 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Glasgow · Scottish Enterprise · Nebu~Flow on ayeoh · the round

MedAscend wins £150k grant

19 Jun 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Edinburgh · Scottish Enterprise · MedAscend on ayeoh · the round

Geco Connect wins £90k grant

25 Jun 2026 · Grant · Software · Not stated · Glasgow Chamber of Commerce · Geco Connect on ayeoh · the round

By sector

AI£51.5m · 1 round
Life sciences£2.2m · 2 rounds
Software£90k · 1 round

By city

Edinburgh£51.6m · 2 rounds
Glasgow£2m · 1 round
Not stated£90k · 1 round

Every round, newest first

Geco Connect wins £90k grant

25 Jun 2026 · Grant · Software · Not stated · Glasgow Chamber of Commerce · Geco Connect on ayeoh · the round

MedAscend wins £150k grant

19 Jun 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Edinburgh · Scottish Enterprise · MedAscend on ayeoh · the round

Wordsmith raises €60.2 million (£51.45m)

3 Jun 2026 · Series B · AI · Edinburgh · EU-Startups · Wordsmith on ayeoh · the round

Nebu~Flow wins £2m grant

3 Jun 2026 · Grant · Life sciences · Glasgow · Scottish Enterprise · Nebu~Flow on ayeoh · the round

These rounds add up to £53.7m.

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

What counts. Every funding round and grant for a Scottish tech company that ayeoh has recorded from a published report or a public register, dated by its announcement in UK time. A round reported in dollars or euros is shown in pounds at a fixed monthly rate, rounded, beside its own figure. A round whose amount was not disclosed is counted and not added. Rounds before 16 September 2026 were gathered from the outlets' archives, so the record holds the rounds that were reported.

Cite as. ayeoh Scottish tech funding report, June 2026, ayeoh.io/funding/2026-06, read 1 November 2026. Something to add? Write to ayeoh@loopsio.com.