Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Funding · 2025

Scottish tech funding 2025

Scottish tech funding in 2025: £373m across 49 rounds on ayeoh's record. 3 rounds have no disclosed amount and are counted, never added. The largest: Trogenix raises £70m, November 2025. 78 investors and funders are named in them.

£373mdisclosed
49rounds
78investors and funders named

Every round, newest first

CSignum raises £6m

29 Dec 2025 · Series A · Edinburgh · The Herald · CSignum on ayeoh · the report

Sofant Technologies raises £6.25m

23 Dec 2025 · Growth · Edinburgh · Ground News · Sofant Technologies on ayeoh · the report

ScrubMarine raises £750k

22 Dec 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · BM Magazine · ScrubMarine on ayeoh · the report

Brigid Bio wins £150k grant

11 Dec 2025 · Grant · Not stated · Scottish Financial News · Brigid Bio on ayeoh · the report

Orbital Marine Power raises £7m

9 Dec 2025 · Growth · Highlands · Orbital Marine Power · Orbital Marine Power on ayeoh · the report

Rhizocore Technologies raises £4.5m

20 Nov 2025 · Growth · Edinburgh · Kibo Invest · Rhizocore Technologies on ayeoh · the report

SeaWarm raises £550k

19 Nov 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Ukbaa · the report

Freedom One Life raises £500k

10 Nov 2025 · Debt · Glasgow · The Manufacturer · Freedom One Life on ayeoh · the report

Trogenix raises £70m

6 Nov 2025 · Series A · Edinburgh · Edinburgh Innovations · Trogenix on ayeoh · the report

Profylr wins £50k grant

30 Oct 2025 · Grant · Glasgow · DIGIT · Profylr on ayeoh · the report

DL Mining raises £67.5m

27 Oct 2025 · Growth · Stirling · The Business · DL Mining on ayeoh · the report

Launchpad raises USD $11m (£8.24m)

15 Oct 2025 · Series A · Edinburgh · Scottish National Investment Bank · Launchpad on ayeoh · the report

SeaWarm raises £550k

30 Sep 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Insider · the report

Willo raises £3m

29 Sep 2025 · Growth · Glasgow · Insider · Willo on ayeoh · the report

Skylark Lasers raises an undisclosed sum

23 Sep 2025 · Growth · Edinburgh · DIGIT · Skylark Lasers on ayeoh

PowerPhotonic raises £2.6m

19 Aug 2025 · Growth · Dalgety Bay · Scottish Financial News · PowerPhotonic on ayeoh · the report

Nuuri raises €316k (£272k)

24 Jul 2025 · Pre-seed · Edinburgh · EU-Startups · Nuuri on ayeoh · the report

SWURF raises an undisclosed sum

17 Jul 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Scottish Financial News · SWURF on ayeoh

Innovatium raises £3m

15 Jul 2025 · Growth · Glasgow · DIGIT · Innovatium on ayeoh · the report

Gigged.AI raises £1m

10 Jul 2025 · Seed · Glasgow · Scottish Enterprise · the report

Theo Health raises £1.2m

8 Jul 2025 · Seed · Not stated · DIGIT · Theo Health on ayeoh · the report

Utopi raises £5m

26 Jun 2025 · Growth · Glasgow · Utopi · Utopi on ayeoh · the report

ScreenIn3D raises £750k

12 Jun 2025 · Seed · Glasgow · Glasgow Times · ScreenIn3D on ayeoh · the report

ZOEX raises £531k

6 Jun 2025 · Seed · Aberdeen · DIGIT · ZOEX on ayeoh · the report

Wordsmith raises $25 million (£18.45m)

3 Jun 2025 · Series A · Edinburgh · Startuprise · Wordsmith on ayeoh · the report

Valla raises £2m

3 Jun 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Scottish Financial News · Valla on ayeoh · the report

ReVentas raises an undisclosed sum

27 May 2025 · Series A · Edinburgh · Packaging Gateway

Neuranics raises £6.2m

20 May 2025 · Series A · Glasgow · Insider · Neuranics on ayeoh · the report

Cyacomb raises £2.25m

14 May 2025 · Growth · Not stated · FutureScot · Cyacomb on ayeoh · the report

Ace Aquatec raises £10m

2 May 2025 · Growth · Dundee · DIGIT · Ace Aquatec on ayeoh · the report

NCIMB raises £1.7m

30 Apr 2025 · Growth · Aberdeen · The Herald · NCIMB on ayeoh · the report

Moblyze raises £1.5m

28 Apr 2025 · Seed · Dundee · Campfire · Moblyze on ayeoh · the report

CSignum raises £6m

22 Apr 2025 · Series A · Bathgate · Vestbee · CSignum on ayeoh · the report

Aurora Avionics raises £500k

3 Apr 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Kelvin Capital · Aurora Avionics on ayeoh · the report

Green Bioactives wins £1.09m grant

2 Apr 2025 · Grant · Not stated · Insider · Green Bioactives on ayeoh · the report

Mask Logic raises £780k

2 Apr 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Scottish Financial News · Mask Logic on ayeoh · the report

Aveni raises £11m

19 Mar 2025 · Series A · Edinburgh · scommerce · Aveni on ayeoh · the report

MedAscend wins £50k grant

13 Mar 2025 · Grant · Not stated · Insider · MedAscend on ayeoh · the report

BLK raises £50m

12 Mar 2025 · Growth · Glasgow · Insider · BLK on ayeoh · the report

UNA Watch raises £300k

10 Mar 2025 · Pre-seed · Edinburgh · BusinessCloud · UNA Watch on ayeoh · the report

BioMara raises $150,000 (£116k)

10 Mar 2025 · Seed · Edinburgh · Campfire · BioMara on ayeoh · the report

uFraction8 raises £3.4m

3 Mar 2025 · Series A · Stirling · Scottish Enterprise · uFraction8 on ayeoh · the report

SeaDyes wins £75k grant

24 Feb 2025 · Grant · Aberdeen · 8point9 · SeaDyes on ayeoh · the report

Pulpex raises £43.5m

20 Feb 2025 · Growth · Glasgow · HM Revenue and Customs · Pulpex on ayeoh · the report

ESG360° wins £1m grant

11 Feb 2025 · Grant · Glasgow · Scottish Financial News · ESG360° on ayeoh · the report

Scotmas raises £2.2m

16 Jan 2025 · Growth · Kelso · H2O Global News · Scotmas on ayeoh · the report

XLCC raises £20m

15 Jan 2025 · Growth · Not stated · Scottish Financial News · XLCC on ayeoh · the report

These rounds add up to £373m disclosed, with 3 rounds undisclosed.

By place

Edinburgh£130.3m · 19 rounds
Glasgow£115m · 12 rounds
Stirling£70.9m · 2 rounds
Not stated£24.7m · 6 rounds
Dundee£11.5m · 2 rounds
Highlands£7m · 1 round
Bathgate£6m · 1 round
Dalgety Bay£2.6m · 1 round
Aberdeen£2.3m · 3 rounds
Kelso£2.2m · 1 round
Ayrshire£500k · 1 round

Investors and funders named in their rounds

Par Equity

5 rounds

Archangels

3 rounds

Equity Gap

3 rounds

British Business Bank Investment Fund for Scotland

2 rounds

PXN Ventures

2 rounds

SFC Capital

2 rounds

Questions the record answers

How much did Scottish tech companies raise in 2025?
£373m across 49 rounds in 2025, summed from the disclosed amounts on ayeoh's record (3 rounds without an amount).
What was the largest Scottish tech funding round of 2025?
Trogenix raises £70m (series a).
Which investors backed Scottish tech companies most in 2025?
Named most often: Scottish Enterprise (22 rounds), Scottish National Investment Bank (7 rounds) and Par Equity (5 rounds).
Where in Scotland did the money go in 2025?
Edinburgh £130.3m (19 rounds), Glasgow £115m (12 rounds) and Stirling £70.9m (2 rounds).

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page