Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Monthly report · Scotland

The State of Scottish Tech, April 2025

£12.1m across 7 funding rounds on ayeoh's record in April 2025, with the investors, sectors and cities behind them and the stories readers read.

£12.1mraised in April 2025 across 7 rounds
£64.9min March 2025, across 6 rounds
£143.7min 2025 to the end of April 2025, across 18 rounds

Month by month

Disclosed funding each month, May 2024 to April 2025: May £9.4m, Jun £24.2m, Jul £25m, Aug £23.5m, Sep £23.6m, Oct £750k, Nov £4.3m, Dec £20.8m, Jan £22.2m, Feb £44.6m, Mar £64.9m, Apr £12.1m.

The biggest rounds

CSignum raises £6m

22 Apr 2025 · Series A · Telecoms · Bathgate · Vestbee · CSignum on ayeoh

NCIMB raises £1.7m

30 Apr 2025 · Growth · Life sciences · Aberdeen · The Herald · NCIMB on ayeoh

Moblyze raises £1.5m

28 Apr 2025 · Seed · Energy · Dundee · Campfire · Moblyze on ayeoh

Green Bioactives wins £1.09m grant

2 Apr 2025 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Insider · Green Bioactives on ayeoh

Mask Logic raises £780k

2 Apr 2025 · Seed · Hardware · Edinburgh · Scottish Financial News · Mask Logic on ayeoh

Sectors by money

Telecoms£6m · 1 round
Life sciences£2.8m · 2 rounds
Energy£1.5m · 1 round
Hardware£780k · 1 round
Software£500k · 1 round

Cities by money

Bathgate£6m · 1 round
Aberdeen£1.7m · 1 round
Dundee£1.5m · 1 round
Edinburgh£1.3m · 2 rounds
Not stated£1.1m · 1 round
Ayrshire£500k · 1 round

Investors named in the most rounds

Scottish Enterprise

3 rounds · £7.6m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Investment Fund for Scotland

2 rounds · £2.2m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Archangels

1 round · £6m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Deep Future

1 round · £6m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Par Equity

1 round · £6m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

How this is made. Every figure is computed from ayeoh's record: the funding rounds and grants announced in April 2025 (UK time), summed on their stored pounds, a round with no disclosed amount counted and not added; investors by the rounds they are named in, the money the whole rounds'; hiring, closures and acquisitions as the record holds them, each linked to its source; and the stories by clicks through from ayeoh to the outlet, a count with nothing about the reader.

Cite as. ayeoh, The State of Scottish Tech, April 2025, https://ayeoh.io/reports/2025-04.

Licence. The funding data and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International: reuse them freely, commercially too, crediting "ayeoh.io" with a link to https://ayeoh.io. CC BY 4.0.