Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Funding report · Life sciences

Scottish life sciences funding, April 2025

£2.8m across 2 rounds on ayeoh's record for April 2025, from published reports and public registers.

£2.8min April 2025
2rounds
£1.7mequity across 1 round; £1.1m in grants and public money across 1 award

The biggest rounds

NCIMB raises £1.7m

30 Apr 2025 · Growth · Life sciences · Aberdeen · The Herald · NCIMB on ayeoh · the round

Green Bioactives wins £1.09m grant

2 Apr 2025 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Insider · Green Bioactives on ayeoh · the round

By city

Aberdeen£1.7m · 1 round
Not stated£1.1m · 1 round

Every round, newest first

NCIMB raises £1.7m

30 Apr 2025 · Growth · Life sciences · Aberdeen · The Herald · NCIMB on ayeoh · the round

Green Bioactives wins £1.09m grant

2 Apr 2025 · Grant · Life sciences · Not stated · Insider · Green Bioactives on ayeoh · the round

These rounds add up to £2.8m.

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

What counts. Every funding round and grant for a Scottish tech company whose name or report places it in life sciences (a round can sit in more than one sector) that ayeoh has recorded from a published report or a public register, dated by its announcement in UK time. A round reported in dollars or euros is shown in pounds at a fixed monthly rate, rounded, beside its own figure. A round whose amount was not disclosed is counted and not added. Rounds before 16 September 2026 were gathered from the outlets' archives, so the record holds the rounds that were reported.

Cite as. ayeoh Scottish life sciences funding report, April 2025, ayeoh.io/funding/2025-04/life-sciences, read 1 November 2026. Something to add? Write to ayeoh@loopsio.com.