Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Monthly report · Scotland

The State of Scottish Tech, April 2024

£53.7m across 4 funding rounds on ayeoh's record in April 2024, with the investors, sectors and cities behind them and the stories readers read.

£53.7mraised in April 2024 across 4 rounds
£9.4min March 2024, across 2 rounds
£82.2min 2024 to the end of April 2024, across 12 rounds

Month by month

Disclosed funding each month, January 2024 to April 2024: Jan £9m, Feb £10m, Mar £9.4m, Apr £53.7m.

The biggest rounds

EnteroBiotix raises £27m

4 Apr 2024 · Growth · Life sciences · Glasgow · Startupmag · EnteroBiotix on ayeoh

Orbex raises £16.7m

19 Apr 2024 · Series C · Space · Not stated · FutureScot · Orbex on ayeoh

Phlo raises £9m

17 Apr 2024 · Growth · Life sciences · Glasgow · Insider · Phlo on ayeoh

Clyde Hydrogen raises £1m

15 Apr 2024 · Pre-seed · Energy · Glasgow · University of Glasgow · Clyde Hydrogen on ayeoh

Sectors by money

Life sciences£36m · 2 rounds
Space£16.7m · 1 round
Energy£1m · 1 round

Cities by money

Glasgow£37m · 3 rounds
Not stated£16.7m · 1 round

Investors named in the most rounds

Scottish National Investment Bank

2 rounds · £43.7m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Scottish Enterprise

2 rounds · £36m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Thairm Bio

2 rounds · £36m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Kineticos Life Sciences

1 round · £27m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

BGF

1 round · £16.7m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

How this is made. Every figure is computed from ayeoh's record: the funding rounds and grants announced in April 2024 (UK time), summed on their stored pounds, a round with no disclosed amount counted and not added; investors by the rounds they are named in, the money the whole rounds'; hiring, closures and acquisitions as the record holds them, each linked to its source; and the stories by clicks through from ayeoh to the outlet, a count with nothing about the reader.

Cite as. ayeoh, The State of Scottish Tech, April 2024, https://ayeoh.io/reports/2024-04.

Licence. The funding data and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International: reuse them freely, commercially too, crediting "ayeoh.io" with a link to https://ayeoh.io. CC BY 4.0.