Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Funding report · Space

Scottish space funding, April 2024

£16.7m across 1 round on ayeoh's record for April 2024, from published reports and public registers.

£16.7min April 2024
1round
£16.7mequity across 1 round; £0 in grants and public money across 0 awards

The biggest rounds

Orbex raises £16.7m

19 Apr 2024 · Series C · Space · Not stated · FutureScot · Orbex on ayeoh · the round

By city

Not stated£16.7m · 1 round

Every round, newest first

Orbex raises £16.7m

19 Apr 2024 · Series C · Space · Not stated · FutureScot · Orbex on ayeoh · the round

These round adds up to £16.7m.

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

What counts. Every funding round and grant for a Scottish tech company whose name or report places it in space (a round can sit in more than one sector) that ayeoh has recorded from a published report or a public register, dated by its announcement in UK time. A round reported in dollars or euros is shown in pounds at a fixed monthly rate, rounded, beside its own figure. A round whose amount was not disclosed is counted and not added. Rounds before 16 September 2026 were gathered from the outlets' archives, so the record holds the rounds that were reported.

Cite as. ayeoh Scottish space funding report, April 2024, ayeoh.io/funding/2024-04/space, read 1 November 2026. Something to add? Write to ayeoh@loopsio.com.