Scottish tech's frontpage
ayeoh.io

“SaxaVord Spaceport’s £60m has given Scottish space more in October alone than in all of 2025, on our record.”

The lion rampant
Monthly report · Scotland

The State of Scottish Tech, July 2025

£5.5m across 5 funding rounds on ayeoh's record in July 2025, with the investors, sectors and cities behind them and the stories readers read.

£5.5mraised in July 2025 across 5 rounds, 1 undisclosed
£26.7min June 2025, across 5 rounds
£194.4min 2025 to the end of July 2025, across 32 rounds

Month by month

Disclosed funding each month, August 2024 to July 2025: Aug £23.5m, Sep £23.6m, Oct £750k, Nov £4.3m, Dec £20.8m, Jan £22.2m, Feb £44.6m, Mar £64.9m, Apr £12.1m, May £18.5m, Jun £26.7m, Jul £5.5m.

The biggest rounds

Innovatium raises £3m

15 Jul 2025 · Growth · Energy · Glasgow · DIGIT · Innovatium on ayeoh

Theo Health raises £1.2m

8 Jul 2025 · Seed · Consumer · Not stated · DIGIT · Theo Health on ayeoh

Gigged.AI raises £1m

10 Jul 2025 · Seed · AI · Glasgow · Scottish Enterprise

Nuuri raises €316k (£272k)

24 Jul 2025 · Pre-seed · Software · Edinburgh · EU-Startups · Nuuri on ayeoh

Sectors by money

Energy£3m · 1 round
Consumer£1.2m · 1 round
AI£1m · 1 round
Software£272k · 2 rounds

Cities by money

Glasgow£4m · 2 rounds
Not stated£1.2m · 1 round
Edinburgh£272k · 2 rounds

Investors named in the most rounds

Scottish Enterprise

2 rounds · £1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Hitachi Industrial Equipment Systems

1 round · £3m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Scottish National Investment Bank

1 round · £3m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Xander Schauffele

1 round · £1.2m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Andy MacMillan

1 round · £1m across those rounds, whole rounds, not its own share

Today's Scottish tech news on the front page

How this is made. Every figure is computed from ayeoh's record: the funding rounds and grants announced in July 2025 (UK time), summed on their stored pounds, a round with no disclosed amount counted and not added; investors by the rounds they are named in, the money the whole rounds'; hiring, closures and acquisitions as the record holds them, each linked to its source; and the stories by clicks through from ayeoh to the outlet, a count with nothing about the reader.

Cite as. ayeoh, The State of Scottish Tech, July 2025, https://ayeoh.io/reports/2025-07.

Licence. The funding data and figures are licensed under Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International: reuse them freely, commercially too, crediting "ayeoh.io" with a link to https://ayeoh.io. CC BY 4.0.